FY2020 MDRTF Board of Trustees Composition

Officers

President: Brian G. Tarpey
Immediate Past President: Ted Rusinoff
Vice President: Brian Walsh
Secretary: John Nichols
Treasurer: Adrian Baker

Exec Director

Class X Michele Stauff Ex Officio

3 Year Term

3 Year Term

3 Year Term

3 Year Term

Life Term

1 Year Term

Class A – 2022 Jay DeFinis Class B – 2022 Andy Lord Class B – 2022 Elaine Milne

Class B - 2021

Derek Reed

Class C - 2020

Wendy Boyd

(Lincoln Financial)

Class D – 2022 Priti Kucheria Class E – Lifetime Jerry D. Semler Trustee Emeritus Class X – 2020 Ross Vanderwolf Ex Officio

Class B – 2022 Jim Silbernagel

Class A – 2021 Brad Myers

Class A – 2020 Mike McNeil Class B – 2021 David Blake

Class B – 2020 Sam Baldwin

Class B – 2020 Sandro Forte Class D – 2022 Pecky Wong

Class D – 2021 Meila McKitty Plummer

Class D – 2020 Ana Sofia Rodriguez

Board Composition Per Bylaws

- Voting members: minimum 17; maximum 22
- Two Ex-Officios are non-voting (Class X): Exec Comm Liaison; Exec Director
- All non-Officer trustees serve 3-yr terms unless seat is vacated mid-term; may relinquish any remaining part of term if selected to be officer.
- <u>Class A</u>: selected by MDRT (member)
- <u>Class B</u>: nomination from MDRTF (member)
- Class C: nomination from MDRTF; NON-MEMBER; industry CEO or senior leadership.
 Not to exceed more than 1/3 voting members of board.
- <u>Class D</u>: nomination from MDRTF; non- U.S. member (L, Q, Q&L)

Honorary Trustees

non-voting role; advisory to the board; other names pending. Marv Feldman; Stacy McCann (Guardian); John Vaccaro (MassMutual)

FY2020 Composition:

21 voting members 23 total (incl. Exec Com Liaison & Exec Dir)

10-04-19